Jun 20, 2024  
2022 - 2023 Undergraduate & Graduate Bulletin 
2022 - 2023 Undergraduate & Graduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

University Governing Boards

Rogers State University is a member of the Oklahoma state system of higher education. The legal control of the University rests in two boards: (1) the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education and (2) the Board of Regents of The University of Oklahoma.

Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education

The Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education is the coordinating board for all public institutions of higher education in the state. The board consists of nine members who are appointed by the governor and confirmed by the state senate for nine-year terms, one expiring each year. The coordinating powers of the board include the right to prescribe standards for higher education, to approve programs of study and functions for public institutions of higher education, and to establish minimum standards for admission to public institutions in the state. The present membership is:

Jeffrey W. Hickman, Chair - Fairview
Michael C. Turpen, Vice Chair - Oklahoma City
Steven W. Taylor, Secretary - McAlester
Dennis Casey, Assistant Secretary - Morrison
Jay Helm - Tulsa
Ann Holloway - Ardmore
Joseph L. Parker Jr., - Tulsa
Jack Sherry - Holdenville
Courtney Warmington - Oklahoma City

Dr. Allison D. Garrett, Chancellor

The Board of Regents of the University of Oklahoma

Current members:

Frank Keating, Chair - Oklahoma City
Natalie Shirley, Vice Chair - Oklahoma City
John Braught - Duncan
Eric Stevenson - Columbus, Ohio
Anita Holloway - Tulsa
Rick Nagel - Norman
Regent-Elect Robert J. Ross - Oklahoma City

Rogers State University Administration

Dr. Larry Rice - President
Dr. Richard Beck - Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Mark Rasor - Vice President for Administration and Finance
Dr. Robert Goltra - Vice President for Student Affairs
Dr. Chris Ratcliff - Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics
Mr. Steve Valencia - Vice President for Development
Dr. Mary Millikin - Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mr. Michael Allgood - Assistant Vice President for Business Affairs/Comptroller
Dr. Danette Boyle - Executive Director, OMA Alumni
Dr. Susan Willis - Academic Dean
Ms. Ronda Riden - Director, Bartlesville Campus
Mr. Brett Rowh - Director, Pryor Campus


Rogers State University is accredited by:

The Higher Learning Commission

230 S. LaSalle St., Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604-1411
Fax: (312) 263-7462

The Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) programs are accredited by:

Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing

3390 Peachtree Rd NE, Suite 1400
Atlanta, GA 30326
(404) 975-5000
Fax: (404) 975-5020